Regional scholastic art award recipients

RPS-Arts-AwardsCongratulations to the following Rockford High School art students for having their art work awarded and recognized in the Regional Scholastic Arts Contest sponsored by Kendall College of Art and Design. Our region had 963 young artists and designers participate, representing 43 counties in Michigan.

Honorable Mentions: Katie Belmore, Heather Ferriby, Kelli Fridsma, Morgan Hale, Brooke Holliday, Gabrielle Leclair, Claire Martin, Tyler Penrod, Sydney Pikaart, Sarah Postema, Sarah Puett, and Elise Schierbeek.

Silver Key Awards: Abigail Anthony, Melissa Baldridge, Katy Craig, Rachel Driesens, Lindsey Marvin, Brooke Sallee, Laura Sanders, and Abbey Zigarac.

Gold Key Awards: Elizabeth Bush, Bailey Fairchild, Trenton Howell-Hummel, Alexandra Tallady, and Katelyn Torres.

The 2013 exhibition will begin on January 17, 2013 and concludes on February 2nd, 2013 after the awards ceremony. The awards ceremony will be held at Fountain Street Church on Saturday, February 2nd, 2013 at 4:00 p.m. – reception to follow the ceremony at the Kendall campus. Gold Key Recipients will advance to the National Scholastic Arts Competition in New York.


Other Stories from the Squire

Top News…


Event during National Law Enforcement Recognition Week   Rockford North Rockford Middle … [Continue Reading...]

pic from Cindy

  This year’s Relay for Life in Rockford, with the theme of superheroes, had plenty of … [Continue Reading...]

Photo 8

ROCKFORD, Mich., May 5, 2015 – The Rockford Education Foundation (REF) has chosen a program that … [Continue Reading...]


John Bitely of Sable Development talks to the board about his intentions to remove sand from acreage … [Continue Reading...]

More Posts from this Category

In Other News

Knowing Your Competition   by David Broyles SCORE Counselor   Regardless of … [Continue Reading...]

Downtown Rockford was as busy this sidewalk sale week as in past years, despite a heat index of over … [Continue Reading...]

Rockford resident, writer and photographer John Hogan shared this picture with the Squire. The … [Continue Reading...]

David S. Fry

They wrote the book on cottage law—literally Recently, Attorney David S. Fry opened the … [Continue Reading...]

More Posts from this Category

Speak Your Mind