Chamber of Commerce prepares for Annual Meeting of the Membership

The Rockford Chamber of Commerce is preparing to host its Annual Meeting of the Membership, on Friday, January 18, 2019 at Thousand Oaks Golf Club – 4100 Thousand Oaks NE Grand Rapids. The event begins with social hour at 5:30 p.m. and will conclude at approximately 9:30 p.m.

The RCC is honored to announce that Jim Jarecki, Vice President of Whitecaps Professional Baseball will be the keynote speaker for the meeting.

Jarecki has 27 years of overall experience in professional baseball, Jarecki has helped make the vision of the West Michigan Whitecaps a reality starting with the team’s inaugural year in 1994.

The evening will feature Curtis Avison of StoryPoint and Dr. Theodore Sees of Rockford Family Eyecare as emcess,   Jeff Lewis, of Fluis, Inc., with his nostalgic, and humorous Year in Review, the election of board members, and the prestigious Business of Distinction awards.

The Rockford Chamber of Commerce is honored to announce the following Chamber businesses as nominees for the Rockford Chamber of Commerce 2018 Business of Distinction awards.  Winners of the awards will be announced at the Annual Meeting of the Membership. The nominees are listed in alphabetical order:


New Business of the Year

*  Druckenmiller Painting

*  Flo’s Wood Fired Pizzeria

*  Lidral Orthodontics

*  The ROAR Magazine

*  Rockford Cheese Shop

*  The Local Basket Case

*  Vibrant Life Chiropractic


Business of the Year

*  Antor Travel/Krupp Farms

*  ChoiceOne Bank

*  Cedar Springs Brewing Company

*  Flo’s Pizzeria Ristorante & Sports Bar

*  Kimberly’s Boutique

*  Innovative Sound Solutions

*  Nugent Builders

*  Polly’s Passions

*  RE/MAX United

*  Signs with Design

*  The Corner Bar


Networker of the Year

* Alexis Ader, Signs with Design

*  Claire Guisfredi, North Kent Connect

*  Karri Hartman, Union Mortgage

*  Polly VonEschen, Polly’s Passions

*  Sarah Jehnzen, Postcard GR

*  Theodore Sees, Rockford Family Eyecare


Volunteer of the Year

*Blaine Kellermeier, Kellermeier Plumbing, Inc.

*Brad Johannsen, ChiroHealth Rockford

*Loren Brown, Innovative Sound Solutions

*Michael McGovern, United Wealth Management

*Polly VonEschen, Polly’s Passions

*Sarah Jehnzen, Postcard GR

*Tom/Tracie Rich, RE/MAX United



*  Ragsdale Design – 5 years

*  Robinet Physical Therapy – 5 years

*  WAR Chest Boutique – 10 years

*  Electrical Design & Management – 25 years

*  Kimberly’s Boutique – 25 Years

*  Gordon Water Systems – 45 years

*  North Kent Connect – 45 years

*  J & H Oil Company – 50 years

*  Morris Builders – 34 Years

The Chamber would like to extend congratulations to the award nominees and Milestone recipients.  The Chamber is grateful for their continued support of its organization, and the community as a whole.

Tickets for the Annual Meeting of the Membership are available, please make your reservations today by calling the Chamber office (616) 866-2000.