Rockford Register – May 28, 2009

Thursday, May 28 Rockford Lions Club Meeting- 6 p.m. at the Community Cabin. Program by Richard Hert, executive director of W. Michigan Tourist Assoc. and CEO of W. Michigan Film Office. Friday, May 29 Rummage & Bake Sale-9 a.m. to 6 p.m. at Rockford United Methodist Church, 159 Maple St., Rockford. Kids and adult clothes, […]

Rockford Register — May 21, 2009

Thursday, May 21 Great Pond & Koi Society of West Michigan Meeting-6:30 p.m. at the Kent/MSU Extension Office, 755 Ball Ave., Grand Rapids, featuring a tour of the Grand Ideas Garden and Pond. Open to the public. Make reservations by calling Mary at (616) 698-1030 or Joyce at (616) 754-9759.  Saturday, May 23 Blood Drive-10 […]

Rockford Register – May 14, 2009

Thursday, May 14 Rockford Lions Club Meeting- 6 p.m. at the Community Cabin. Program by Rockford Area Community Foundation. Saturday, May 16 Community Garage Sale-9 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Resurrection Life Church, 3233 Ten Mile Road, RockfordProceeds go to a Christmas outreach program organized by Lean On Me Outreach Center of Rockford. For more […]

Rockford Register — May 7, 2009

Thursday, May 7 Rockford Area Historical Society Meeting-7 p.m. at the Community Cabin. Hosts Kirsten Carlson Farmer and David Carlson will speak about the Hunter Carlson family history. Meeting is free and open to the public. Friday, May 8 Spaghetti Dinner-5 to 7 p.m. at the VFW Ladies Auxiliary Post 3946, corner of 13 Mile […]

Rockford Register, April 30, 2009

Fri.-Sat., May 1-2 Garage Sale-Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Saturday from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m., at Blythefield Christian Reformed Church, 6350 Kuttshill Drive, Rockford. Proceeds to go to Nicaragua Mission Trip. Monday, May 4 14th Annual Community Golf Outing-Registration from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. with shotgun start at 1 p.m. […]