Rockford defeats Hudsonville in Little League Majors Division District 9 championship game

District 9 Majors champions are Rockford’s team of (front row, l–r) bat boy Luke McLean, Wendell Lanphear, Devin Korf, Khale Showers, Trey Herblet, Jackson Danner, bat boy Nate Herblet; (back row) Coach Lee, Logan Lee, Paul Reinke, Jason Whitaker, Coach Showers, Conner Walstad, Mel Moseley Jr., Jake McLean, and Coach McLean.	Photo by MARY MOSELEY

Logan Lee struck out 10 in 5-1/3 innings to lead Rockford to its first District 9 Majors baseball championship on Sunday, July 15, 3-0 over Hudsonville. “This is the first time in 20 years we’ve had a Rockford team in the state tournament,” said Rockford Little League President Warren Lanphear. Lee, a tall pitcher with […]